Futureshock Wrestling ‘Uproar 97’ FULL Results

The following results are from Futureshock Wrestling  Uproar 97 at the Stockport Guildhall in Stockport, England on November 19th, 2017:

Legacy Tournament 2017 – First Round – “Hot Stuff” Joey Hayes defeated Deadly Damon Leigh by submission to advance in the Legacy tournament.

“The Toxic Terror” Cyanide defeated Don Meacho by pinfall.

Legacy Tournament 2017 – First Round – Abel Stevens defeated “Delicious” Danny Hope by pinfall* to advance in the Legacy tournament.

*Melanie Price interfered in the match on behalf of Abel Stevens, contributing to his win.

Futureshock Adrenaline Championship – Xander Cooper defeated “The Mexican Sensation” El Ligero by pinfall to retain the Futureshock Adrenaline Championship.

It was announced that Chris Ridgeway would not be appearing. Soner Durson came to the ring and asked Sam Bailey why. Sam Bailey didn’t give Durson a proper answer.

James Drake defeated Big T Justice by pinfall.

Following the match, James Drake attempted to put Big T Justice in a bin. Instead Damon Leigh came to the ring and ended up putting James Drake in the bin.

Six-Person Tag Team – The Sexy Gents (Sexy Kev & John McGregor) & Lana Austin defeated Team Sports (Ace Matthews & David Graves) & Evee Blackwood by pinfall.

Futureshock Championship – Ashton Smith defeated Tyson T-Bone by disqualification after Tyson T-Bone attacked Ashton Smith with a chain. Ashton Smith retains the Futureshock Championship.


Our thanks to BritWres Away Days (@BritWresAwayDay) for the results from the event.