8-Man Number One Contender Match Announced For PROGRESS Wrestling ‘Chapter 55: Chase The Sun’

PROGRESS Wrestling have announced a sixth match for their September 10th event, Chapter 55: Chase The Sun at the Alexandra Palace in London, England.

It has been confirmed that “The Pride Of Wales” Eddie Dennis, “White Lightning” Mark Andrews, “Liverpool’s No.1” Zack Gibson, James Drake, Flash Morgan Webster, Strangler Davis, Chief Deputy Dunne and Jack Sexsmith will compete in an 8-man scramble contest in London on September 10th with the winner being granted a championship match.

wropes-longPhoto Credit: PROGRESS Wrestling

The announced match card is as follows:

Match Card

PROGRESS World Championship

“The Bruiserweight” Pete Dunne (c) vs “The Kiwi Buzzsaw” Travis Banks


PROGRESS Women’s Championship

Toni Storm (c) vs Dahlia Black


PROGRESS Atlas Championship – Triple Threat

Matt Riddle (c) vs Walter vs Timothy Thatcher


PROGRESS Tag Team Championship – Ladder Match

British Strong Style (Trent Seven & Tyler Bate) (c) vs #CCK (Chris Brookes & Kid Lykos)



“The Star Attraction” Mark Haskins vs Jimmy Havoc


8-Man Scramble Number One Contender

“White Lightning” Mark Andrews vs “The Pride Of Wales” Eddie Dennis vs “Liverpool’s No.1” Zack Gibson vs James Drake vs Flash Morgan Webster vs Strangler Davis vs Chief Deputy Dunne vs Jack Sexsmith


Open Challenge

Zack Sabre Jr vs ???


More Information

Doors Open: 2.00pm. Bell Time: 4.00pm.

Tickets: Available now through the official See Tickets website, here. Also available on the door, on the night (dependent on availability).

Source: PROGRESS Wrestling