Grand Pro Wrestling ‘Midsummer Madness’ FULL Results


The following results are from Grand Pro Wrestling ‘Midsummer Madness’ at The Rose Club in Hindley, Wigan on August 19th, 2016:


Fast Track Four-Way – Ashton Smith defeated RJM, Jimmy Jackson & Joey Hayes by Pinfall.

Following the match, RJM attacked Ashton Smith before he was able to announce who he would challenge later in the night. Ashton Smith was left unable to compete.

“The Bruiserweight” Pete Dunne defeated Travis Banks by Pinfall.

8-Man Tag Team – The Hate League (Soner Dursun & Danxig), Martin Kirby & The Sheikh defeated The Island Brothers (Rio & Tabu) & Midnight Bin Collection (Ste Bin Mann & Jet Fashion) by Pinfall.

Bubblegum issued an open challenge for the GPW British Championship. The challenge was accepted by The Bad Lads. Bubblegum agreed to face both men in a handicap match.

GPW British Championship – Handicap – Bubblegum defeated The Bad Lads (Drill & Mickey Barnes) by Pinfall to retain the GPW British Championship.

Issiah Quinn defeated “Magnificent” Matthew Brookes by Submission.

GPW Heavyweight Championship – Dylan Roberts (w/ Alan Tasker) defeated T-Bone (w/ Lana Austin) by Pinfall* to win the GPW Heavyweight Championship. *NEW CHAMPION*

*During the match, T-Bone became distracted by Bubblegum coming to the aid of Lana Austin who had an altercation with Alan Tasker. This allowed Dylan Roberts to deliver  a low-blow to T-Bone prior to the win.


Our thanks to Kevin 456 for the results from the show.