8-Man No Disqualification Tag Team Match Announced For IPW:UK ’12th Anniversary Show’


IPW:UK have announced a third match for their September 4th event, ’12th Anniversary Show’ at The Angel Centre in Tonbridge, Kent.

It has been confirmed that “Smooth” Sammy Smooth and Scott Star of SmoothStar and The London Riots will face Jimmy Havoc, “The Righteous” Joseph Conners and the current IPW:UK Tag Team Champions; Paul Robinson and Scott Wainwright of The Swords Of Essex in an 8-man no disqualification tag team match in Tonbridge on September 4th.

IPW:UK announced the matches with the following:


:: It has been confirmed this evening that Sunday’s main event bout between Sammy Smooth and Joseph Conners, defending on behalf of Jimmy Havoc, has been officially ruled upon.

In the closing moments, Jimmy Havoc saved his interim champion Joseph Conners by pulling out referee Tom Scarborough (the only referee for the evening) and punching him. Havoc then attempted to use the IPW:UK World Title as further punishment onto Sammy Smooth, but Daniel Edler stopped Havoc, HIT Havoc and then counted the deciding pinfall to give Smooth the victory.

IPW:UK owner and matchmaker Daniel Edler said “the conclusion of the event left everybody wondering what would happen now”.

He continued by adding “both the actions of Jimmy Havoc, and indeed myself, should have caused a disqualification to the bout. I was rash, i involved myself in a situation i should not have been in, in a bid to try and even the playing field. I was not an appointed referee for the evening.

Therefore, due to outside interference that should have lead to a disqualification on behalf of both the champion AND the challenger, the bout has gone on record as a NO CONTEST.”

It’s not all bad news for Sammy Smooth, however. It’s not the end of the road for the All-England Champion.

At the 12th Anniversary event on September 4th in Tonbridge, Kent, Team Sammy Smooth will take on Team Havoc in a four-on-four, No Disqualification team war.

If ANY wrestler decides they do not want to compete in the bout and does not make it to the ring apron, they are IMMEDIATELY removed from the IPW:UK roster and ANY titles they hold are vacated.

Joining Jimmy Havoc on his team will be Joseph Conners, Paul Robinson and Scotty ‘Essex’ Wainwright.

Sammy Smooth will be teamed up with Scott Star, James Davis and Rob Lynch.

Hold onto your hats (literally). Anything can happen, everything is legal, and Sammy Smooth finally has the chance to get his hands on Jimmy Havoc, with no ‘get out’ clauses!

wropes-longPhoto Credit: IPW:UK

The announced match card is as follows:

Match Card

8-Man No Disqualification Tag Team

Jimmy Havoc, “The Righteous” Joseph Conners & The Swords Of Essex (Paul Robinson & Scott Wainwright) vs SmoothStar (“Smooth” Sammy Smooth & Scott Star) & The London Riots (Rob Lynch & James Davis)


Noam Dar vs Timothy Thatcher


No Time Limit

“Blackbelt” Tom Dawkins vs “Liverpool’s No.1” Zack Gibson


More Information

Bell Time:5.30 pm.

Tickets: Available now through the official IPW:UK website, here. Also available on the door, on the night (dependent on availability).

Source: IPW:UK