Third Championship On The Line At Futureshock Wrestling ’12th Anniversary Show’


Futureshock Wrestling have announced a fourth match for their August 13th event, ’12th Anniversary Show’ at The Longfield Suite in Prestwich, Manchester.

It has been confirmed that April Davids will challenge Lana Austin for the Futureshock Women’s Championship in Prestwich on August 13th.

Futureshock Wrestling announced the match with the following:

It all started at Uproar 88 when April Davids made her first appearance at FutureShock in almost two years. The former Women’s Champion ran in through the crowd and assaulted our current champion Lana Austin. An assault that culminated with a viciously applied dragon sleeper hold that rendered her victim unconscious.

Since then April Davids has made her return to active competition and annihilated every opponent that FutureShock management has placed in her way. Her vicious strikes, suplexes and throws have led to convincing victories by tap out to the dragon sleeper now referred to as Lights Out. Nobody has lasted much more than a minute against her fury and she has yet to be taken off her feet since her return. Opponents, officials, fans… Nobody is safe from her fury and intimidation.

Except for one woman.

At Uproar 89 April Davids was literally contorting her opponent with Lights Out, bending her spine in half. Two officials tried to prise her off and failed. Lana Austin, incensed beyond measure, stormed the ring to confront her attacked. Caught off guard, Davids backed out the ring but made it clear that this would never happen again as our champion held her title aloft.

The champion has called out the challenger. Therefore at the Twelfth Anniversary Show on August 13th in Prestwich Lana Austin will place her title on the line against April Davids.

Can April Davids reclaim the title that she was never defeated for in the ring? Can Lana Austin overcome her toughest challenge to date and prove herself as champion?

Find out on August 13th. Tickets available now

wropes-longPhoto Credit: Futureshock Wrestling

The announced match card is as follows:

Match Card

Futureshock Championship – Chain Match

T-Bone vs “Liverpool’s No.1” Zack Gibson (c)


Futureshock Women’s Championship

Lana Austin (c) vs April Davids


Adrenaline Championship – Fatal Four-Way

James Drake (c) vs “The Man For All Seasons” Xander Cooper vs “Toxic Terror” Cyanide vs “The Extraordinary Gentleman” Jack Gallagher


Jenson Blake vs Mark Massa


More Information

Doors Open: 6.30pm. Bell Time: 7.15pm.

Tickets: Available now through the official Futureshock Wrestling website, here. Also available on the door, on the night (dependent on availability).

Source: Futureshock Wrestling