Grand Pro Wrestling ‘A Night To Remember: The Dom Travis Memorial Show’ FULL Results *NEW CHAMPION*


The following results are from Grand Pro Wrestling ‘A Night To Remember: The Dom Travis Memorial Show’ at The Rose Club in Hindley, Wigan on June 19th 2015:


The show became with the tradition of playing Dom Travis’ entrance music. As Nate Travis made his way to the ring, he was attacked by Cyanide with a steel chair.

‘The One Man Riot’ Craig Kollins defeated ‘The Priority’ Chris Ridgeway by Submission.

Following the match, Craig Kollins refused to release the submission leading to the referee reversing the decision and awarding the match to Chris Ridgeway. Bubblegum came out to stop Kollins attack on Ridgeway.

GPW British Championship – T-Bone (w/ Lana Austin) defeated ‘The Mexican Sensation’ El Ligero by Pinfall to become the new GPW British champion. *NEW CHAMPION*

Following the match, Nick Maguire came to the ring, laid out El Ligero and stole his cape.

Prior to the arm wrestling challenge, The Bad Lads announced that contest would be 2 out of 3 and if The Bad Lads won, Midnight Bin Collection would get their rematch but it would be a chain match.

Arm Wrestling Challenge: 2 Out Of 3* –  The Midnight Bin Collection (Ste Bin Mann & Jet Fashion) defeated The Bad Lads (Mickey Barnes & Drill) by 2 decisions to 1.

*Decision Breakdown: Ste Bin Mann defeated Drill. Mickey Barnes defeated Jet Fashion. Ste Bin Mann defeated Mickey Barnes (DQ).

The Midnight Bin Collection announced that their championship match with The Bad Lads at Cruel Summer will be a dumpster match.

Prior to Tabu vs Jack Gallagher, Tabu & Simon Valour argued, ultimately ending with Tabu refusing to compete and leaving. Ashton Smith then offered to take Tabu’s place in the match.

Ashton Smith defeated Jack Gallagher by Pinfall.

£100,000 15-Man Battle Royale – Martin Kirby won the £100,000 15-Man Battle Royale.

Following the match, The Sheik offered Martin Kirby a deal. He could keep the money or swap it for a mansion. Martin Kirby chose the mansion.

It was announced that first entrant into the GPW Hall Of Fame would by Johnnie Brannigan.

GPW Heavyweight Championship – Joey Hayes vs Bubblegum ended in a No Contest after Craig Kollins appeared. Hayes’ North West Rookie League rookie, Soner Durson chased off Kollins and then attacked Hayes along with Danxig until Bubblegum stopped the attack. Criag Kollins then attacked Bubblegum until Joey Hayes. came to his aid.


Our thanks to Ben Corrigan & Grand Pro Wrestling for the results from the show.

One thought on “Grand Pro Wrestling ‘A Night To Remember: The Dom Travis Memorial Show’ FULL Results *NEW CHAMPION*

  1. Pingback: WEEKEND SHOW RESULTS: June 19th – June 21st 2015 | Wrestle Ropes

Comments are closed.